Posted on

My Pure One

my-pure-one

My pure one

How I love your name
And the warmth it breathes o’er me
Yet I must confess
I am more enchanted
By your name second-given

Not the name of a barmaid – No!
But the all knowing choice
Of a wise father king
For his princess second-born
My fair Eloise

Eloise – in battle famous
Though to you it may bring a blush
At its echo – angels hush…
And lean nearer…
Waiting…
Hopeful

To be caught up in the music elven-made
Rising from some sylvan glade
In anviled notes of silver laughter
Whispering in my ear
In the silence after
The name of
Ma chère Eloise.

RWOz2

About rwoz2

Poet, historian, writer for stage and screen. Responder to Jesus (Romans 5:8)

Leave a Reply

