Posted on

Day One Hundred Eight #DiaryoftheEndoftheWorld

Our roles have undergone another reversal today. This time the widow and her son are taking the lead. They have been given a home, and Lyle and I are assigned to live with them.

What it all means, we do not know, but we are looking for answers.

Lyle and I have been given permission to circulate freely within the city. A privilege that we will make good use of.

Already we have heard many strange rumors. Some disquieting. I shall endeavor to ascertain the truth in each situation. I sense that many things need to be resolved before I pass on to the desert beyond.

Yes, someday soon we will leave this all behind.

We are here for now.

About rwoz2

Poet, historian, writer for stage and screen. Responder to Jesus (Romans 5:8)

3 responses to “Day One Hundred Eight #DiaryoftheEndoftheWorld

  1. David W. Morris ⋅

    Hey buddy! I stumbled onto yd`ur blog, and I had to say I remember when you lived in the Fifth Avenue neIar Sebastian Cabot. I remember you and I laughing over the cartoons of Hitler & Co. from the New Yorker.

    • rwoz2

      Hi Dave, great to hear from you. Did you read my Sebastian Cabot post? (I mention you in a couple of the other ones). I used that Hitler cartoon as an idea for one scene in one of my screenplays. Karen says “Hi.” How’s Nancy?

      • David W. Morris ⋅

        Sorry about the typos in my initial comment. Long day. Nancy is fine we had been in NH hiking over the weekend. Our first hike this year and feeling it.

        I have been reading your memoirs and blogs for the last few hours. Even found a few mentions of myself (I remember going to see The General with you and Karen – and that it was the funniest movie evening, laughed myself sore right up to the end). You and I also went to see Intolerance, as well as The Sheik and Son of the Sheik in West Seattle (near where I had lived in the early 60’s). I wonder, did we also go to see The Seven Samurai together at the Harvard Exit? I had seen it broadcast on TV and despite the small screen and the inability to read the sub-titles I was enthralled by it. I know years later, after I returned to the Seattle area I saw it running at the Exit and I talked a girl from the apartment complex into going to see it. I didn’t know the girl really, but had just helped her and a friend move into her building. I really didn’t think she would enjoy it, but found that she loved it, and talked all the way back to Kent.

        I just got an upgrade on my neurosurgery recovery. My last visit at Tufts my follow-up schedule has been increased from quarterly to biannually!

        Hello to Karen. Hope all are well and happy.

        Ciao
        David

Leave a Reply

