Posted on

Day Fifteen #DiaryoftheEndoftheWorld

Before I could tackle the matter of Lyle the pigeon boy, I needed to decide how I was going to get to the next bridge on the river. It had occurred to me that it would be shorter to return the way I came, keeping to the inside of its curve rather than traveling the outer edge.

The only thing unappealing about that course of action is the necessity of entering once more that section that is subterranean. Despite my unease over that route, I chose it.

This time it was not so dark and unnerving. Due no doubt to the fact that the sun was in the right position to illuminate the entire interior.

Still it took all day.

About rwoz2

Poet, historian, writer for stage and screen. Responder to Jesus (Romans 5:8)

Leave a Reply

