Posted on

Day Fourteen #DiaryoftheEndoftheWorld

Awakened to the patter of raindrops long before dawn. Had to move after it had pooled enough to splash my way. Kept my eyes closed and tried to reclaim the dream that was entertaining me. I could visualize the last image, but it stayed static and would no longer move. I gave up. Instead I turned my thoughts to the day ahead while continuing to rest.

Rest. Exactly what I should be doing today.  I decided to put off the matter of Lyle until tomorrow.

No harm in expending some brain power and think through the best way to go about canvassing the other two bridges.

There shouldn’t be many places to hide on a bridge. If he is hiding.

About rwoz2

Poet, historian, writer for stage and screen. Responder to Jesus (Romans 5:8)

Leave a Reply

