Posted on

Day Nine #DiaryoftheEndoftheWorld

I made better headway today. The streets were empty. Nothing at all to impede me. The last of the migrants must have passed my position in the night.

Nothing to impede me but myself.  I caught myself desiring to look back over my shoulder a number of times. To see if any followed after me? No.

An apprehension of doubt creeping up on me. Can one individual be right and the many wrong?

I have to resist the pull. I feel as though a giant rubber band connects us and the more I push forward the stronger the attraction backward. And if I were not vigilant I would snap and fly like a stone from a sling into their midst.

About rwoz2

Poet, historian, writer for stage and screen. Responder to Jesus (Romans 5:8)

Leave a Reply

