Posted on

Day Three #DiaryoftheEndoftheWorld

The day’s finds lay in a pile before me. Only now do I have the time to sift through them. I will consume that which is for sustenance. One cannot save it over to another day. I’ve tried, but it never works.

Hungry, I cull edibles first. Besides it makes the pile smaller and more satisfying to go through.

Then, I sort. Very carefully. One by one. If it is what I’m looking for, I’ll know it. Most of them won’t be. I gathered them on the run after all.

I see nothing linking them to the bridge I am looking for. Tomorrow I will change direction and try another tack.

I should ask someone, and get beyond my shyness.

About rwoz2

Poet, historian, writer for stage and screen. Responder to Jesus (Romans 5:8)

Leave a Reply

